Jake Rundle
Membership, Chair
Hastings Public Library
517 W. 4th Street
Hastings, Nebraska 68901
P: 402.461.2346
E: membership@mpla.us
Term ends: Fall 2017

Committee Members
Name Role Email
Jake Rundle Chair membership@mpla.us
Diana Weaver   dweaver@basehorlibrary.org
Wes Edens   wes.edens@asu.edu
Whitney Vitale OK whitney.vitale@okstate.edu
Matt Upson OK matthew.upson@okstate.edu
Mickey Coalwell President, ex-Officio) president@mpla.us
Melanie Argo Newsletter Editor, (ex-Officio) editor@mpla.us
Judy Zelenski Executive Secretary, (ex-Officio) execsecretary@mpla.us
Roy Degler Webmaster, (ex-Officio) webmaster@mpla.us

The Membership Committee has two major goals: promotion of new membership, and retention of members. A Chair and six members are appointed by the President. No two members should be from the same state. Committee members are appointed by the President for two year terms and appointments are staggered to provide continuity. New members are appointed within two months following the annual meeting. Committee appointees should have been active in MPLA for at least three years in order to be knowledgeable about people and concerns in the area. If possible, there should be representation from the state(s) in which conference(s) will be held. The Chair should have served on the committee at least one year. When possible, the Chair should be appointed from one of the second year committee members to serve a third year on the committee.

About

The Membership Committee has two major goals: promotion of new membership, and retention of members.

Recent Board Reports

  • 20 October 2016
  • 20 October 2016
  • 20 October 2016
  • 30 August 2016
  • 23 March 2016