The winners for this year's MPLA awards are:
MPLA Distinguished Service Award: Leslie Langley, SE Oklahoma Library System
The Carl Gaumer Library Champion Award: Jerry Hudson, Greeley, CO
MPLA Innovator Award: Stephen C. Boss, Univ. of Wyoming
The Dan Chaney Unsung Hero Award: Eileen Wright, Montana State Univ./Billings
MPLA Literary Contribution Award: Jonis Agee, Nebraska
The winners represent 5 of the 12 member states of MPLA and the awards will be given out at the conference in Missoula, August 5th.