Congratulations to the newly elected MPLA offficers:

Eric Stroshane, Vice-President/President-Elect. Eric is Library Development Manager, North Dakota State Library, Bismarck, ND.

Valerie Nye, Recording Secretary. Val is Library Director, Institute of American Indian Arts, Santa Fe, NM.

They will begin their positions at the AzLA/MPLA joint conference in November, joining Annie Epperson who takes over as President, and Wendy Wendt who becomes Past-President and Chair of the Administration Committee.

MPLA extends thanks to all candidates who were willing to serve MPLA!