MPLA has revealed the winners of the Association's annual awards, to be to be presented at the Wyoming conference 23-25 September 2015, in Cheyenne, Wyoming. Congratulations to each of them!

MPLA Distinguished Service Award
Jean Hatfield, Branch Manager of the Alford Branch of the Wichita (Kansas) Public Library

MPLA Unsung Hero Award
Jean Whitehorse, New Mexico State Library Crownpoint Outreach Center

MPLA Beginning Professional Award
Cherise Mead, Mesa (Arizona) Public Library

The Carl Gaumer Library Champion Award
Wayne Hanway, Executive Director, Southeastern Public Library System of Oklahoma

MPLA Literary Contribution Award
Craig Johnson, of Ucross, Wyoming, author of the Longmire mystery series