Frances Brummett
Bylaws and Procedures, Chair
Salt Lake City Public Library
210 East 400 South
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
P: 801.524.8200
Term ends: Conference 2018

Committee Members
Name Role Email Term Expires
Frances Brummett Chair Conference 2017
Mickey Coalwell President, ex-Officio Conference 2017

The Bylaws and Procedures Committee is technically a sub-committee of the Administration Committee, responsible for maintaining, editing and revising the MPLA Bylaws and Manual of Procedure. The Chair and at least three additional committee members are appointed by the President. Committee members are appointed for two year terms and appointments are staggered to provide continuity. New members are appointed by the President within two months following the annual meeting. The Chair should have served on the committee at least one year. When possible, the Chair should be appointed from one of the second year committee members to serve a third year on the committee.