Mary J. Soucie
Leadership Institute, Chair
North Dakota State Library
604 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, North Dakota 58505
Term ends: Conference 2018
Committee Members
Name Role Email Term Expires
Mary J. Soucie Chair Conference 2017
Tom Taylor KS Conference 2017
John Ingersoll   
Matthew Harp AZ  

Mary G Johnson


Conference 2018
Mickey Coalwell President, ex-Officio Conference 2017

The Leadership Institute Committee is responsible for the planning and running of a Leadership Institute. Committee shall consist of at least five members appointed by the MPLA President for two-year staggered terms commencing with the end of the annual conference. Appointees should have been active in MPLA for at least three years with preference to individuals who have experience with the Leadership Institute in some capacity. (i.e., a mentor, graduate, a state association office holder previously charged with selection of attendees.) The Chair shall be an experienced committee member who has served at least one prior year. At the discretion of the MPLA President, the Chair may serve a total of four years on the committee, up to two additional years after appointment as Chair. Co-chairs are also acceptable with approval of MPLA President.