Years Name Institution
2017-18 Annie Epperson University of Northern Colorado, Greeley, Colorad
2016-17 Mickey Coalwell LSSI, Kansas City, Missouri
2015-16 Eric Stroshane North Dakota State Library, Bismarck, North Dakota
2014-15 Annie Epperson University of Northern Colorado, Greeley, Colorado
2013-14 Wendy Wendt Grand Forks Public Library, Grand Forks, North Dakota
2012-13 JaNae Kinikin Weber State University, Ogden, Utah
2011-12 Dana Braccia Scottsdale Public Library System, Scottsdale, Arizona
2010-11 Elvita Landau Brookings Public Library, Brookings, South Dakota
2009-10 Eileen Wright Montana State University-Billings Library, Montana
2008-09 Robert Banks Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library, Kansas
2007-08 Wayne Hanway Southeastern Public Library System, Oklahoma
2005-07 Sharon Osenga Meridian Library System, Nebraska
2004-05 Beth Avery Western State College of Colorado
2003-04 Carol Hammond Thunderbird: American Graduate School of International Management, Arizona
2002-03 Jean Hatfield Johnson County Library, Kansas
2001-02 Debbie Iverson Sheridan College Library, Wyoming
2000-01 Linda Rea Hastings Public Library, Nebraska
1999-2000 Marilyn Hinshaw Eastern Oklahoma District Library System, Oklahoma
1998-99 Roann Masterson University of Mary, North Dakota
1997-98 Carol Connor Director, Lincoln Public Library, Nebraska
1996-97 Judy Zelenski Asst. Director, Central Colorado Library System, Wheat Ridge
1994-96 Blaine H. Hall Brigham Young University Library, Provo, Utah
1993-94 Ronelle Thompson Director, Augustana College Library, Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1992-93 Bunny (Alma) Morrison Librarian, Skyview High School Library, Billings, Montana
1991-92 Corky Walters Wyoming State Library, Cheyenne
1990-91 J. Dennis Day Director, Salt Lake City Public Library, Utah
1988-90 Jerry Kaup Director, Minot Public Library, North Dakota
1987-88 Sara Parker Montana State Librarian, Helena (Resigned July 1987 to become Pennsylvania State Librarian.)
1986-87 Duane F. Johnson Kansas State Librarian, Topeka
1985-86 Thomas T. Jones Director, Bismarck Public Library, North Dakota
1984-85 Dorothy M. Liegl Deputy State Librarian, South Dakota State Library, Pierre
1983-84 Donna R. Jones Director, Colby Public Library, Kansas
1982-83 Dorothy Middleton Librarian, East High School, Cheyenne, Wyoming
1980-82 Jane Kolbe Director, Sioux Falls College Library, South Dakota
1979-80 Joseph J. Anderson Director, Nevada State Library, Carson City
1978-79 Jim Dertien Director, Bellevue Public Library, Nebraska
1977-78 H. Robert Malinowsky University of Kansas Library, Lawrence
1976-77 Wilfred L. (Vern) West Jefferson County Library, Denver (Appointed to replace Gus Hannibal.)
1975-76 August (Gus) Hannibal, III U. of Utah Library, Salt Lake City (Resigned May 10, 1976, for poor health.)
1974-75 Herschel V. Anderson Director, South Dakota State Library, Pierre
1973-74 Kathlyn K. Lundgren Nebraska Western College Library, Scottsbluff
1972-73 Wilmot C. McFadden Rock Springs Public Library, Wyoming
1971-72 Kilbourne L. Janecek Director, North Dakota State U. Library, Fargo
1970-71 Harold G. Morehouse Director, U. of Nevada Libraries, Reno
1969-70 Ford A. Rockwell Director, Wichita City Library, Kansas
1968-69 Evelyn Brewster Colrado State Library, Denver
1966-68 Charles E. Dalrymple Director, Lincoln City Libraries, Nebraska
1965-66 Frank J. Anderson Director, Kansas Weslyan University Library, Salina
1963-65 Russell L. Davis Director, Utah State Library, Salt Lake City
1961-63 Stuart Baillie Director, School of Librarianship, U. of Denver
1960-61 Ford A. Rockwell Director, Wichita City Library, Kansas
1959-60 Milton C. Abrams Director, Utah State Agricultural College Library, Logan, Utah
1958-59 Robert E. Thomas Director, Hutchinson Kansas Public Library
1957-58 Lora Crouch Director, Sioux Falls Public Library, South Dakota
1956-57 Leonard J. Kirkpatrick Director, U. of Utah Library, Salt Lake City
1955-56 N. Orwin Rush Director, U. of Wyoming Library, Laramie
1954-55 Eulalia D. Chapman Director, Bibliographical Center for Research, Denver
1953-54 Arthur H. Parsons Director, Omaha Public Library, Nebraska
1952-53 H. Dean Stallings Director, North Dakota Agricultural College Library, Fargo
1951-52 Jerome Cushman Director, Salina Public Library, Kansas
1950-51 Frank A. Lundy Director, U. of Nebraska Library, Lincoln
1949-50 Ruth V. Tyler Director, Salt Lake County Library, Utah
1948-49 Ralph T. Esterquist Asst. Director, U. of Denver Libraries, Colorado