MPLA Past Presidents

Years Name Library/Institution State
2021-2022 Robin Newell Emporia Public Library Kansas
2019-2021 Stephen Sweeney Saint John Vianney Theological Seminary Colorado
2018-2019 Leslie Langley Southeast Oklahoma Library System Oklahoma
2017-2018 / 2014-2015 Annie Epperson University of Northern Colorado Colorado
2016-2017 Mickey Coalwell LSSI Kansas
2015-2016 Eric Stroshane North Dakota State Library North Dakota
2013-2014 Wendy Wendt Grand Forks Public Library North Dakota
2012-2013 JaNae Kinikin Weber State University Utah
2011-2012 Dana Braccia Scottsdale Public Library System Arizona
2010-2011 Elvita Landau Brookings Public Library South Dakota
2009-2010 Eileen Wright Montana State University-Billings Library Montana
2008-2009 Robert Banks Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library Kansas
2007-2008 Wayne Hanway Southeastern Public Library System Oklahoma
2005-2007 Sharon Osenga Meridian Library System Nebraska
2004-2005 Beth Avery Western State College of Colorado Colorado
2003-2004 Carol Hammond Thunderbird: American Graduate School of International Management Arizona
2002-2003 Jean Hatfield Johnson County Library Kansas
2001-2002 Debbie Iverson Sheridan College Library Wyoming
2000-2001 Linda Rea Hastings Public Library Nebraska
1999-2000 Marilyn Hinshaw Eastern Oklahoma District Library System Oklahoma
1998-1999 Roann Masterson University of Mary North Dakota
1997-1998 Carol Connor Director Lincoln Public Library Nebraska
1996-1997 Judy Kulp Asst. Director Central Colorado Library System Colorado
1994-1996 Blaine H. Hall Brigham Young University Library Utah
1993-1994 Ronelle Thompson Director Augustana College Library South Dakota
1992-1993 Bunny (Alma) Morrison Librarian Skyview High School Library Montana
1991-1992 Corky Walters Wyoming State Library Wyoming
1990-1991 J. Dennis Day Director Salt Lake City Public Library Utah
1988-1990 Jerry Kaup Director Minot Public Library North Dakota
1987-1988 Sara Parker Montana State Librarian (Resigned July 1987 to become Pennsylvania State Librarian.) Montana
1986-1987 Duane F. Johnson Kansas State Librarian Kansas
1985-1986 Thomas T. Jones Director Bismarck Public Library North Dakota
1984-1985 Dorothy M. Liegl Deputy State Librarian South Dakota State Library South Dakota
1983-1984 Donna R. Jones Director Colby Public Library Kansas
1982-1983 Dorothy Middleton Librarian East High School Wyoming
1980-1982 Jane Kolbe Director Sioux Falls College Library South Dakota
1979-1980 Joseph J. Anderson Director Nevada State Library New Mexico
1978-1979 Jim Dertien Director Bellevue Public Library Nebraska
1977-1978 H. Robert Malinowsky University of Kansas Library Kansas
1976-1977 Wilfred L. (Vern) West Jefferson County Library (Appointed to replace Gus Hannibal.) Colorado
1975-1976 August (Gus) Hannibal III U. of Utah Library (Resigned May 10 1976 for poor health.) Utah
1974-1975 Herschel V. Anderson Director South Dakota State Library South Dakota
1973-1974 Kathlyn K. Lundgren Nebraska Western College Library Nebraska
1972-1973 Wilmot C. McFadden Rock Springs Public Library Wyoming
1971-1972 Kilbourne L. Janecek Director North Dakota State U. Library North Dakota
1970-1971 Harold G. Morehouse Director U. of Nevada Libraries New Mexico
1968-1969 Evelyn Brewster Colorado State Library Colorado
1966-1968 Charles E. Dalrymple Director Lincoln City Libraries Nebraska
1965-1966 Frank J. Anderson Director Kansas Weslyan University Library Kansas
1963-1965 Russell L. Davis Director Utah State Library Utah
1961-1963 Stuart Baillie Director School of Librarianship U. of Denver Colorado
1960-1961 / 1969-1970 Ford A. Rockwell Director Wichita City Library Kansas
1959-1960 Milton C. Abrams Director Utah State Agricultural College Library Utah
1958-1959 Robert E. Thomas Director Hutchinson Kansas Public Library Kansas
1957-1958 Lora Crouch Director Sioux Falls Public Library South Dakota
1956-1957 Leonard J. Kirkpatrick Director U. of Utah Library Utah
1955-1956 N. Orwin Rush Director U. of Wyoming Library Wyoming
1954-1955 Eulalia D. Chapman Director Bibliographical Center for Research Colorado
1953-1954 Arthur H. Parsons Director Omaha Public Library Nebraska
1952-1953 H. Dean Stallings Director North Dakota Agricultural College Library-Fargo North Dakota
1951-1952 Jerome Cushman Director Salina Public Library Kansas
1950-1951 Frank A. Lundy Director U. of Nebraska Library-Lincoln Nebraska
1949-1950 Ruth V. Tyler Director Salt Lake County Library Utah
1948-1949 Ralph T. Esterquist Asst. Director U. of Denver Libraries Colorado

Become an MPLA member!

Expand your horizons and join our community.