MPLA Banner Graphic

MPLA > Publications & Documents > Reports > Committees > Awards > 23 July 2008

Awards Committee Board Reports


Awards Committee Report
July 23, 2008
MPLA Board Meeting
JaNae Kinikin, Chair

The former chair of the committee has forwarded the committee notebook to the current chair.  The president has advised the chair of the members of the committee.  Currently BJ Vinson (OK-second year), Ellen Fockler (NV-new), and Steve Decker (UT-new) have accepted appointments to this committee.  Sarah Watson (NE-second year), Stanley McBain (MT-new), and Jan Murphy (ND-new) have been contacted by the president about being on the committee, but haven*t yet accepted the appointment.  Once the committee has been set, we will meet via Skype (if possible) to discuss revisions to the Awards Committee section of the Manual of Procedure, establish a timeline for nominations, and discuss possible award nominees.