The MPLA Leadership Institute Committee selected three mentors from a pool of applicants based on diversity of skills and experiences and their dedication to MPLA.

Mentor Bios

Those joining the leadership team for the 2020 Institute are: Mickey Coalwell, Executive Director of the Mid-America Library Alliance in Kansas City, MO; Annie Epperson, Professor, Natural Sciences Librarian, Coordinator of Engagement & Academic Programming at the University of Northern Colorado in Greeley, CO; and Eileen Wright, Reference Librarian/Archivist at Montana State University - Billings, MT. Aubrey Madler, Assistant Director at Mayville State University’s Byrnes-Quanbeck Library in Mayville, ND and Coordinator of the Leadership Institute will also serve as a mentor.

They will be on site for an intense five-day institute focused on library leadership lending an ear, lessons learned, and recommendations to Institute fellows. They will also contribute mini-workshops that supplement content delivered by facilitator, Mark A. Puente, who is the Director of Diversity and Leadership Programs at the Association of Research Libraries (ARL).

Congratulations mentors!

Contact and Information: